Judge of The Stella Prize with Alice Pung, Beejay Silcox, Jeff Sparrow and Alison Whitakker

Judge of the Dorothy Hewett Award for an Unpublished Manuscript from UWA Publishing with Thuy On, Kate Pickard and Tony Hughes-D’aeth

Judge of the Victorian Premier’s Literary Award for an Unpublished Manuscript with Allee Richards and Miles Allinson


Judged the Lord Mayor’s Creative Writing Awards for the City of Melbourne with Veronica Heritage-Gorrie, Adolfo Aranjuez, Leah Jing McIntosh and Jason Eades

Judged the Dorothy Hewett Award for an Unpublished Manuscript from UWA Publishing with Tony Hughes-D’aeth, Eleanor Hurt and Leni Shilton

Judged the Writing the Future of Health Fellowship from RMIT University’s Health Innovation Lab with Steven Amsterdam, Professor Vishaal Kishore and Emily Maguire


Judged the inaugural Speculate Writing Prize from Giramondo and RMIT University with Declan Fry and Nick Tapper

Served on the Panel for the City of Melbourne’s Quick Response Grant Program

Served on the panel for Creative Victoria’s Creative Ventures Program


Judged the Victorian Government’s Quill for Reporting on Disability with Amy Hetherington and Sybil Nolan


Judged the Sidney Neilma Literary Travel Grant for Writers Victoria with Eugen Bacon and Kirstie Innes-Will


Judged Best Science Fiction Novel in the Aurealis Awards with Dianne De Bellis, Lorraine Cormack, Simon Petrie and Cathie Tasker


Judged Best Fantasy Novel in the Aurealis Awards with Yvonne L Barrett, Deb Gates, Russell Kirkpatrick and Ali MacGregor

I acknowledge the Dja Dja Wurrung people as the Traditional Owners of the land on which I live and work.

I respectfully recognise Elders past, present and future.

Sovereignty was never ceded. It always was and always will be Aboriginal land.